• Icon+7 (7172) 28-75-21
IconPersonal account
Image

ENIC-KAZAKHSTAN

Bologna process and academic mobility center

Image

History of Bologna process

The Initiative to create the European University Community and the European Higher Education Area has been proposed by the University of Bologna, the oldest university in Italy. In 1986, in preparation for its 900th anniversary, the University made to all European universities a proposal to adopt the Magna Charta Universitarum, the Great Charter of Universities. In 1988, a document proclaiming universal and eternal values of university education was signed by the rectors of 80 universities.

Gradually, the process of European integration of higher education has evolved from the university to the level of Government. In 1998, a meeting of the ministers of education of four countries (France, Great Britain, Germany, Italy) was held in Paris within the walls of the famous Sorbonne University, during the celebration of its anniversary. It was the first time when the strategic goal of creating the European Higher Education Area was substantiated by the Sorbonne Declaration “On the Harmonization of the Architecture of the European Higher Education System” accelerating further developments.

In 1999, the First conference of 30 European ministers of education was held in Bologna. The adopted Declaration “The European Higher Education Area” defined the main aims leading to the achievements of comparability and harmonization of national educational systems of higher education in European countries. This document gave a start to the Bologna process. The further meetings of European ministers of education participating in the Bologna process became regular with an interval of two years.

Prague was a venue for the ministers of education in 2001, Berlin was the next in 2003. The fourth meeting took place in Bergen, Norway in 2005.  While the meeting the five countries of the former Soviet Union, including Ukraine declared to join to Bologna process. The fifth meeting was held in London (2007), the sixth - in Leuven/ Louvain-la-Neva (2009), the seventh - in Budapest (2010), the eighth - in Bucharest (2012), the ninth - in Yerevan (2015).

Kazakhstan became a full member of the European Higher Education Area (EHEA) in 2010. Kazakhstan is the first Central Asian State recognized as a full member of the EHEA. The entry of Kazakhstan was noted by ministers of the EHEA in the Budapest-Vienna Declaration.

Currently, the Bologna process includes 48 countries. The Ministerial Conference (the Conference) is the supreme decision-making body on all matters of the structure and development of the Bologna process. The States Party Ministers of education of the Bologna process meet every 2-3 years. The last Ministerial Conference was held on May 24-25, 2018 in Paris (France). During the Conference was adopted the Paris communique.

The EHEA report is prepared before every Conference to identify the conditions and levels of implementation of the Bologna reforms to the participating education policies States. The collection and processing of information are carried out by a team of experts from the Eurostat (the European statistical agency). 

The States Party undertakes to fulfill the mandatory, recommendatory and optional parameters of the Bologna process, both at the national and at the institutional level.

Bologna process parameters:

Mandatory

  • Three-level higher education system
  • ECTS Academic Credits
  • Academic mobility of students, faculty and staff
  • European Diploma Supplement
  • Higher Education Quality Assurance
  • European research area formation

Recommended

• European assessment

• Active student engagement

• Social support for low-income students

• Lifelong education

Optional

• Harmonization of educational content in areas of training

• Nonlinear trajectories of student learning, elective courses

• Modular system

• Distance learning, e-courses

• Academic ratings of students and teachers.

Image

ENIC-KAZAKHSTAN

Центр Болонского процесса и академической мобильности

Image

История Болонского процесса

Инициатива создания европейского университетского сообщества и единого европейского пространства высшего образования предложена одним из старейших  Италии - Болонским университетом. В 1986 году, готовясь к своему  900-летнему юбилею, Университет обратился ко всем университетам Европы  с предложением принять Великую Хартию Университетов – Magna Charta Universitarum. В 1988 году документ, провозглашающий универсальные и непреходящие ценности университетского образования был подписан ректорами  80 вузов.

Постепенно процесс европейской интеграции высшего образования перерос  с университетского на государственный уровень. В 1998 г. в Париже в стенах знаменитого Сорбонского университета, в период празднования его юбилея, состоялось совещание министров образования четырех стран (Франция, Великобритания, Германия, Италия). Сорбонская декларация «О гармонизации архитектуры европейской системы высшего образования» впервые обосновала стратегическую цель создания зоны европейского высшего образования и ускорила дальнейшее развитие событий.

В 1999 году в Болонье состоялась Первая конференция 30-и европейских министров образования. Принятая декларация «Зона европейского высшего образования», определила основные цели, ведущие к достижению сопоставимости и гармонизации национальных образовательных систем высшего образования в странах Европы. Именно этот документ дал старт Болонскому процессу. В дальнейшем встречи европейских министров образования-участников  Болонского процесса стали регулярными с интервалом в два года.

В 2001 году министров образования приняла Прага, в 2003 году – Берлин. Четвертая, встреча состоялась в мае 2005 года в норвежском городе Бергене. Здесь о вступлении в Болонский процесс заявили пять стран бывшего Советского Союза, включая Украину. Пятая встреча прошла в 2007 году в Лондоне, шестая – в 2009 году в Левене/Лувен-ла-Неве, седьмая – в 2010 году в Будапеште, восьмая – в 2012 году в Бухаресте, девятая – в 2015 году в Ереване.

В 2010 году Казахстан стал полноправным участником Европейского пространства высшего образования (ЕПВО).  Казахстан – первое центрально-азиатское государство, признанное полноправным членом ЕПВО. Вхождение Казахстана было отмечено министрами ЕПВО в Будапештско-Венской декларации.

В настоящее время в Болонский процесс входит 48 стран. Высшим органом, принимающим решения по всем вопросам структуры и развития Болонского процесса, является Конференция министров. Встречи министров образования стран-участниц Болонского процесса проходит раз каждые 2-3 года. Последняя Конференция министров образования стран-участниц Болонского процесса  состоялась 24-25 мая 2018 года в г.Париж (Франция). Было принято Парижское коммюнике.

Перед Конференциями Министров образования готовится Доклад ЕПВО. Целью доклада является выявление условий и уровней внедрения Болонских реформ в странах-участницах. Сбором и обработкой информации занимается команда экспертов европейского статистического агентства Eurostat.

Каждая страна-участница принимает на себя обязательства по исполнению обязательных, рекомендательных и факультативных параметров Болонского процесса, как на национальном, так и на институциональном уровне.

Параметры Болонского процесса:

Обязательные

  • Трехуровневая система высшего образования
  • Академические кредиты ECTS
  • Академическая мобильность студентов, ППС и административного персонала
  • Европейское приложение к диплому
  • Обеспечение качества высшего образования
  • Создание единого европейского исследовательского пространства

Рекомендательные

  • Единые европейские оценки
  • Активная вовлеченность студентов
  • Социальная поддержка малообеспеченных студентов
  • Образование в течение всей жизни

Факультативные

  • Гармонизация содержания образования по направлениям подготовки
  • Нелинейные траектории обучения студентов, курсы по выбору
  • Модульная система
  • Дистанционное обучение, электронные курсы
  • Академические рейтинги студентов и преподавателей.